Apollo 600

PATGuard 3 Forum

Apollo 600

Postby southseas » Sun Aug 31, 2014 11:55 am

Can the Apollo 600 support multi client/ multi site uploads, I want to be able upload the Assets of two or three different clients, their sites and the locations contained in each site- is that doable with the apollo??
User avatar
southseas
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:34 pm

Re: Apollo 600

Postby southseas » Mon Sep 01, 2014 9:29 am

Another question, how reliable have these units proved to be- I have had all sorts of problems with Super Novas, had to buy a second unit so that i had some guarantee of being able to start and complete jobs as and when required. Don't really want keep two Apollo's in captivity for the same reason.
User avatar
southseas
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:34 pm

Re: Apollo 600

Postby Stephen Armstrong » Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:11 am

Thank you for your enquiry

Regarding clients and site etc.

The Apollo structure is Assets, Locations and the highest level of Sites.

In the PATGuard 3 structure, there are also Assets, Locations and Sites, however, it has an addition higher tier of Client.

Kind regards
Technical Support
Stephen Armstrong
Technical Sales Engineer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:35 am

Re: Apollo 600

Postby southseas » Wed Sep 24, 2014 10:15 am

The Apollo structure is Assets, Locations and the highest level of Sites.


So am I correct in saying that with the Apollo 600, I could upload multi sites for a single client, but not multiple clients?

I understand that there are some speed issues with the Bluetooth printer- is it possible to print via USB cable?
User avatar
southseas
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:34 pm

Re: Apollo 600

Postby Stephen Armstrong » Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:43 am

Thank you for your enquiry

Your are correct, you cannot upload Clients onto the Apollo – the highest level you can upload is Sites, this is the same as other Seaward instruments such as the PT300, PT350 and Supernova etc.

The USB port on the Apollo 600 is used only for download / upload – it cannot be used for a printer or charging equipment etc.

Kind regards
Technical Support
Stephen Armstrong
Technical Sales Engineer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:35 am

Re: Apollo 600

Postby southseas » Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:03 am

Your are correct, you cannot upload Clients onto the Apollo – the highest level you can upload is Sites, this is the same as other Seaward instruments such as the PT300, PT350 and Supernova etc.


Any plans to change that any time soon Stephen? The Supernova is so last century, surely enough on board memory and processing power could be fitted into a tester to allow multiple client/site uploads, or consecutive uploads that don't wipe the previous upload. What about being able to delete all results for a particular client, or site, any plans in that direction?
User avatar
southseas
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:34 pm

Re: Apollo 600

Postby Stephen Armstrong » Thu Oct 02, 2014 9:14 am

Thank you for your enquiry

We cannot give any further information on if the Client level will be included on the Apollo as well as PATGuard 3. This is a decision for Product Management / Engineering, but we have added this to the list for future consideration.

Kind regards
Technical Support
Stephen Armstrong
Technical Sales Engineer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:35 am

Re: Apollo 600

Postby southseas » Tue Oct 07, 2014 7:33 am

Regarding the onboard storage Stephen, does the Apollo store 50,000 test results or 50,000 asset records. ie 10,000 Assets that have been tested 5 times each, or an unlimited number of tests on 50,000 Assets? .
User avatar
southseas
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:34 pm

Re: Apollo 600

Postby Stephen Armstrong » Wed Oct 15, 2014 12:37 pm

Thank you for your enquiry

It is 50,000 records - it is not an unlimited number of tests.
Every time you save, it is classed as a new record, even if you are retesting an existing asset.

However, regarding the memory, we would always recommend downloading test results, on daily or weekly basis, and then clearing the Apollo 600 memory.

Kind regards
Technical Support
Stephen Armstrong
Technical Sales Engineer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:35 am

Re: Apollo 600

Postby southseas » Sat Nov 08, 2014 8:37 pm

Can anyone using an Apollo 600, give mean idea of how fast they can complete a class1 item test, class2 and lead tests, including printing off a tag?
User avatar
southseas
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:34 pm

Next

Return to Portable Appliance Testing


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests