Prime test 350 problem

PATGuard 3 Forum

Re: Prime test 350 problem

Postby phill » Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:09 pm

does anybody bother to respond here
phill
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:58 pm

Re: Prime test 350 problem

Postby sydsmith » Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:44 pm

Thank god some one else has had this problem!Not only is the 350 affected but so is the 300.Any one had a problem entering info ie serial No,room and site No.My 350 starts bleeping and all the input fields change to read ok so you have to input serial numbers etc again. :(
sydsmith
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:36 pm

Re: Prime test 350 problem

Postby Jim Wallace » Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:46 pm

Hi Phill

Apologies - this forum is not permantently staffed. If you contact out service department with details of your tester serial number they will be able to advised on the necessary repair.
User avatar
Jim Wallace
Associate Director, Seaward Product and Technology
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:35 pm

Re: Prime test 350 problem

Postby Jim Wallace » Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:48 pm

Hi Sydsmith

When you say that all the input fields change to read ok do you mean that "OK" appears in the fields in place of the serial number data etc that you have entered? Does your unit exhibited this problem repeatedly i.e. is it easy to reproduce? If so I'm sure we can diagnose the problem.
User avatar
Jim Wallace
Associate Director, Seaward Product and Technology
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 7:35 pm

Re: Prime test 350 problem

Postby s2675827133 » Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:29 pm

Having the same problem with my Prime test 300,I always take 24 AA fully charged batterys with me,2 minutes in to the job the tester dies on me ,after changing the battery's ,it does it again.It only seems to happen in this cold weather if you have the battery's in a cold environment ,as soon as you in a warm environment the tester works fine,so I am convinced its just a battery problem.
s2675827133
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 1:14 am

Re: Prime test 350 problem

Postby Jay » Mon Sep 23, 2013 12:40 pm

Duff1 wrote:........ Sometimes when using them a little while the screens will scramble the display, again powering off and on again sorts it out.


I've seen the display scramble and then freeze in between 2 screens on too many occasions to count now. have reported to Seaward but not heard anything as yet about what could cause this problem. I've found that this will happen once or twice a week when testing for a long period of time.

I'm an in house PAT guy so only test items as required and am not doing it all week every week. Mainly just each area of our building that is due each month so I can't see it being something that only happens due to a lot of use.

Jay.
Jay
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:23 pm

Re: Prime test 350 problem

Postby Duff1 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 12:21 pm

I had the 5 problem PT350's, mentioned previously, repaired. Seaward did replace the display modules for free. The display freeze and power on faults do still occur, although it does seem to be much less often!? So the units are useable if not 100% satisfactory. I'm still experiencing other problems with the PrimeTest 300s and 350's we have so I wouldn't buy another one, nor their successors.
Duff 1
Duff1
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 12:56 pm

Previous

Return to Portable Appliance Testing


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 
cron