One appliance, two numbers - how to merge results?

PATGuard 3 Forum

One appliance, two numbers - how to merge results?

Postby ringer » Fri Jan 18, 2013 12:51 pm

Myself and my colleague have inadvertently used a slightly different number sequence when retesting some equipment. For example, I numbered an appliance HT003 and when he retested it he numbered it HT03. So when we downloaded the latest results into PatGuard Elite2 we now have two appliances HT003 and HT03 which are in fact the same appliance. Have looked into how we can manually copy the test results from HT003 into HT03 but cannot see a way to do this. Any tips or advice on how to achieve this would be appreciated. We have 32 'duplicate' items like this.
ringer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:19 pm
Location: Northampton

Re: One appliance, two numbers - how to merge results?

Postby safe + sound » Sun Jan 20, 2013 1:30 pm

Ringer, if you still have the set of 32 tests with the incorrect ID in the tester memory you can download them again and edit the IDs on the preview page before processing. Then delete the wrong assets from the location.

If not, I think you will have to manually enter each test into the correct ID.
safe + sound
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:43 pm

Re: One appliance, two numbers - how to merge results?

Postby ringer » Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:34 pm

Thanks for the tip Safe+Sound, editing the numbers in the Preview screen worked a treat. I had never even thought to look at that feature before.
ringer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:19 pm
Location: Northampton


Return to Portable Appliance Testing


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests