Page 1 of 1

POWERGUARD2 PRO

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:25 pm
by sparkypablo
Hi i have justed bought a Powertest 1557 and it came with a original copy of powerguard 2 pro and was wondering if it can still be used even though i need to register online.
I was told that this product as now been taken over by powerplus 1557.

regards
Sparkypablo

Re: POWERGUARD2 PRO

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:33 am
by Richard Williams
Hi Sparkypablo

Powerguard 2 has not been updated since May 2009 and is obsolete now. However, if you are using Windows XP / Vista we can activate manually.

As Windows 7 was developed and released after May 2009 it is to be noted that the PowerGuard Pro 2 program may not be compatible.

The successor to PowerGuard is PowerPlus PC.

Please see the below link for more info.

http://www.seaward.co.uk/products/insta ... werplus-pc

Re: POWERGUARD2 PRO

PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2012 5:55 am
by jimmyjack
have just transferred a certificate from 1557 to powerplus pc gone through the form and validated it gone to tab headed preview and print and selected it

it gives option to print bs7671 form or circuit list, selecting either option asks if reference is right clicked ok

then says preveiw not available click ok so i have then screen goes blank and software freezes - support suggested re-installing have done so no difference any ideas

hughlegh