Testing IT Equipment with Apollo 500

PATGuard 3 Forum

Testing IT Equipment with Apollo 500

Postby remedy234 » Mon Oct 19, 2015 11:27 am

Hi, ive just received an apollo 500 but before i use this do i need to change the setting to 200 mAmp? Ive looked in the tester but cant see anywhere where thats possible. Is it already set as a safe test from the factory?

Can anybody help?
remedy234
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:04 am

Re: Testing IT Equipment with Apollo 500

Postby Alan Freeman » Mon Oct 19, 2015 6:38 pm

Remedy234

The apollo 500 is a battery powered tester, and ONLY does 200mA tests - unlike my Europa Plus which is mains powered and does 25A and 100mA tests.
Alan Freeman
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:52 pm
Location: Bedford

Re: Testing IT Equipment with Apollo 500

Postby remedy234 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 10:09 am

Thank you Alan, we have always used the europa plus machines to so was a little wary.
remedy234
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:04 am


Return to Portable Appliance Testing


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

 
 
cron