Page 1 of 1

COMMENTS LINE

PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:04 pm
by Agro
Hi All,
I have a Europa Plus Tester. I have set Comments line one to four with Asset Description, Make, Model & Serial Number. If an appliance passes the test I fill the above fields in and they are saved to memory. When I do a re-test, I get prompted to fill in the above fields again. Shouldn't this be propagated automatically? TIA

Re: COMMENTS LINE

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 1:37 pm
by Patnik
When you download the results and comments the existing comments data in your PAT software, or comments on a previous test in that download, will only be over written if you've put further data in the comment field. So you should be able to just ignore the prompt on the retest and the previous comment will still show on your PAT software.

Re: COMMENTS LINE

PostPosted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 2:07 pm
by Amy Lyons
Good reply, thanks Patnik :)