Patguard 2 Issue

PATGuard 3 Forum

Patguard 2 Issue

Postby ORION6437 » Tue Jan 21, 2014 2:55 am


Can someone assist with an issue I am having with Patguard 2. When we trying and upload information from Patguard on newly created Assets, we get the error" "Selected Assets have incomplete test data for Upload to proceed". There is test data in the asset already so I am unsure what the message is actually referring to.

I have included two attachments if that helps.


Patguard2.jpg (41.94 KiB) Viewed 4130 times
Patguard1.jpg (16.46 KiB) Viewed 4130 times
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 10:29 am

Re: Patguard 2 Issue

Postby Stephen Armstrong » Wed Feb 19, 2014 5:23 pm

Thank you for your enquiry.

You can update to PATGuard 3, see the following link for a 30 day free trial.

Unfortunately, we no longer offer technical support for PATGuard 2 without a valid support contract, please see the link below:

For help with PATGuard 2 please see the following link

Kind regards
Technical Support
Stephen Armstrong
Technical Sales Engineer
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 8:35 am

Re: Patguard 2 Issue

Postby Graeme » Tue Aug 05, 2014 2:16 pm

I am not sure if it will solve the problem but the asset ID is usualy a number. Can you set your tester to auto increment?, this will auto generate a number for the appliance being tested
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:03 pm

Return to Portable Appliance Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest