Page 1 of 1

Now i have Patguard elite2 ??

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:19 pm
by PM First
Hi everybody. I am new to the forum, and have just purchased a Europa plus and Patguard elite2 software,
I am led to believe that you can run the SW on one machine only.
My desktop has windows 7 installed, and my laptop has vista. I do have an older machine with xp installed, however i quite often reformat this machine.

Question is, where should i install the software?(which machine). I would prefer the machine with windows7.

I would hate to turn the SW into a £400+ piece of toast.

Thank You in advance for any help.

Cheers Paul :)

Re: Now i have Patguard elite2 ??

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:53 am
by Amy Lyons
Hi Paul
The PATGuard Elite 2 software is compatible with all of these operating systems so it is really down to a personal preference on your part. You are correct that the licence is only for use on 1 machine at a time, however if you decide you would like to move the software onto another machine this can be done with the use of the 'Transfer' button on the login screen. Details on how to transfer your licence can be found in the manual.
Are you planning on using the Auto-Scheduler function on the software? If so please be aware that the default mail client option is not available on Win 7 as that operating system does not present a default mail client. You can get round this by using an SMTP server.
I hope this helps.

Re: Now i have Patguard elite2 ??

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 10:58 am
by PM First
Thanks Amy, appreciated :-?)

Re: Now i have Patguard elite2 ??

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 10:08 pm
by PM First
Sorry that's supposed to be a smiley :-)