Page 1 of 1

Patguard Elite 2 License Transfer

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:42 am
by skavanagh
Hi all,

Just wondering where the license information for the Patguard 2 software is stored?

Is it in a certain reg key or is there a specific license transfer program that can be used to accomplish this?

Basically what I need is an easy way to transfer the license from one machine to another as we don't want to violate our license terms if we need to use it on different sites with different equipment.

Thank you.

Re: Patguard Elite 2 License Transfer

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:02 am
by PATconstructive
As far as I am aware the license is transferable using change/transfer buttons that come up on the dialogue window when the program is opened/run. However to be able to perform this function there has to be an internet connection as the program checks in with the Seaward server for license verification. The process is fairly easy as long as you follow the procedure.

Re: Patguard Elite 2 License Transfer

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:21 pm
by skavanagh
I'm having another problem with this now.

The license was successfully transferred but now when we start the program it complains that the program hasn't been activated. I have uninstalled and reinstalled it and reactivated the license a number of times now with the same outcome.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Re: Patguard Elite 2 License Transfer

PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:37 pm
by Amy Lyons
Do you mean that the program is asking you to activate on every opening? When you do activate is it successful?
When the licence is transferred you are required to reactivate the program but this should just happen the first time you use it.

Re: Patguard Elite 2 License Transfer

PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:04 am
by skavanagh
Sorry for the delay in reply as I forgot to turn email alerts on.

Yes every time we open the program now it requests activation.

Re: Patguard Elite 2 License Transfer

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 8:45 am
by skavanagh
Hello,

Still having this issue. Would it be possible to PM you the activation code and have it deactivated on your end so that it can be reactivated on this new station?

Thanks.