Page 1 of 1

Suprenova HELP please

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 2:52 pm
by coops1
Hi all, I have an old supernova which I brought around 6 months ago and has been working fine (apart from never wanting to pass washing machines. It had only tested 72 items in its life when I got it and it’s nearly 10 years old! Looking through the test sequences today and they all look a little wrong but I am newly qualified and I could be wrong.

Rather than going though every sequence on here I thought I would do a firmware update hoping it would correct everything but I can’t seem to do it on my pc. I have downloaded the firmware update and then I unzip them it tells me 3 items unzipped and then done nothing so have given up on that.... on the how to on here is talks about a sneuprog which I don’t have...... To be honest they could do with an idiots guide to this lol

Is there a list somewhere what all the test sequences are and I will manually input them?
By doing this at least I know I am starting from a good point

Re: Suprenova HELP please

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 8:21 am
by coops1
Thank you for the advise but reset is not an option. It HAD 72 on it when I brought it but now has loads and I havent yet brought any software to download it. I dont fancy loosing whats on there really just in case..

Re: Suprenova HELP please

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 10:55 pm
by Jim Wallace
Hi coops

The is a guide on our website - its in the application notes and is called "018-How To Upgrade Supernova Or Europa Firmware"

Always best to download your test results first as a precaution. As led says, you can reset the test sequences to the factory settings. I don't believe (I haven't done this for a good few years) this will wipe test records in memory but I would need to confirm this when I get back to the office later this week. In the meantime, our tech support line could give you an immediate answer.