Page 1 of 1

PrimeTest 350 test sequence's

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:35 pm
by gaz
When I attended the PrimeTest course last year we were given some test sequences to enter that may be useful… they were! BUT…

My machine has just been for its hols to seaward HQ as it developed a fault, now it’s back firmware updated, fault fixed and working fine but those 'extra' tests are gone :( I thought I had copied the machines data to my PC but as yet have been unsuccessful in reinstalling it to the tester. Does anyone know these extra test sequences?

The two I use mainly are:-
Alternative class 1 test for a plastic encased appliance where no earth bond is available
And the extended run test for data projectors to allow the bulb to cool after a run test
I think there was a third but as I am now getting old and forgetful I really can’t think what (if any) it was!
Help gentlemen please…

Re: PrimeTest 350 test sequence's

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 12:34 pm
by gaz
Thanks led, anyone from Seaward want to help?

I have searched the paperwork from the course, Seawards FAQ's and Info Bank but found nothing

Re: PrimeTest 350 test sequence's

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:25 pm
by Jim Wallace
Hi Gaz

What do you need to know and we will provide some answers? Do you want some information on how to create custom test sequences? I'll speak with Richard (he is our senior applications engineer and runs the training courses) and ask him what sequences he discusses on the training course.

The PT350 has a "clone" feature which allows you to copy test sequences from one machine to another or make a copy of your PT350 setup. We provide simple written instructions on how to do this.

Re: PrimeTest 350 test sequence's

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 6:12 pm
by gaz
thanks Jim
Sorry if i seem to be making a big thing of this, I thought it was going to be a quick and easy question.

I want to maintain continuity of tests for my upcoming re-tests so was after the ones from the course to bring my machine back up to where it was before repair. I dont have a problem programing the PT350, its just that I cant recall the sequences from the course.

I thought i had done the 'clone' but it appears i didn't do it proprerly (that's after the course)

Re: PrimeTest 350 test sequence's

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 8:48 pm
by Jim Wallace
Hi Gaz

I spoke to Richard and he confirmed that as part of the training course he shows users how to create test sequences. I'll ask him to post and application note on cloning and also post something on the test sequences that he includes in the training course. If I twist his arm hard enough I might be able to get him to create the test sequences on a PT350 and save a "clone" configuration to his PC. You could then use that config file to regenerate the sequences from the training course.

Re: PrimeTest 350 test sequence's

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2012 10:25 am
by gaz
Brilliant, many thanks.

Re: PrimeTest 350 test sequence's

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 5:12 pm
by gaz
Any news on those sequences?

Re: PrimeTest 350 test sequence's

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 3:39 pm
by gaz
erm... nudge nudge

Re: PrimeTest 350 test sequence's

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 1:55 pm
by Jim Wallace
Hi Gaz - thanks for the nudge. Richard is in the office on Tuesday so I'll ask him to email you.