Page 1 of 1

primetest300 password

PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 1:10 am
by scottpeters90
Hi i have purchessed an seaward primetest300 from ebay as i can not afford a new one, but the thing has user passwords and an admin password. i was going to send it for calibration before using it, can they reset the thing to factory settings or am i doomed?? Can i reset it somehow?
regards
scott

Re: primetest300 password

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 1:35 pm
by craigyp2009
Any Seaward Authorised Service Centre is able to fully reset and Re-Calibrate the unit mate, plus they will ensure the unit is working with the latest Firmware and latest Specifications etc

Re: primetest300 password

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:56 pm
by npbarwell
Scott,

Craig is correct the Service Centre will be able to reset it, but if you wish to do it yourself give the technical support line a call and they should be able to get you into the Admin side of things

0191 587 8718

Re: primetest300 password

PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:27 pm
by Duff1
All true but if you are ever in such a situation and want to get in as a user simply type in any user name not already on it and press OK - no password - and your away. Hopefully Seaward will prevent such access at some point in the future with some new firmware - they have been moving towards it but not there yet!?