Page 1 of 1

PT 350 deleting "locations"

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 10:39 am
by martin
Could anybody help. I have a PT350

I want to delete Location details in the asset details screen.

I have a few wrongly spelt locations which i want to delete or edit.

Any ideas?

Thanks
Martin

Re: PT 350 deleting "locations"

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:53 am
by Richard Williams
Hi Martin

As you enter more and more locations the wrong ones will 'fall off' the end of the list. If you need to get rid of them now then you would have to perform a factory reset, which will affect other areas of the tester, for example, user settings etc.

There is no other way to delete these im afraid.

Re: PT 350 deleting "locations"

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:51 am
by Richard Williams
That said Martin,

You can upload the correct locations from the PATGuard software. This will overwrite any locations that are stored in the tester.