Page 1 of 1

How Do I ?

PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2015 8:17 pm
by southseas
For any reports in PG3 that list the Test Instrument details, how do I just list the Serial Number? currently each asset takes up 3 lines solely due to the test instrument entry

Re: How Do I ?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:46 am
by Fuzzy
Great customer service - no reply from Seaward after more than 2 months! 8-)

I am using an older version of the software (PATGuard Plus 4.6) but if PATGuard 3 is similar, try this but please make a backup beforehand or make a note of your changes so you can revert them if it doesn't work:

- Select the report template at the bottom of the screen and right click it
- Select 'Edit'
- When the template opens, find the part that you want to change and 'double click' it
- Find 'Test_Instrument' and replace it with 'Serial_No'
- Save it
- Cross you fingers and see if it works. ;)

Re: How Do I ?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2015 4:35 pm
by Amy Lyons
Hi southseas

Thanks for your comment Fuzzy but this would add the serial number recorded for the appliance, not that of the tester.
There is no way to just show the serial number of the test instrument but I will log it as feedback. What you could do is to shrink the text to fit in the cell so it will not go over 3 lines by following the link to the below instructions. I have just written these so would welcome any feedback before I upload them to the support section of the website.

http://www.seaward.co.uk/Includes/get_download.php?id=339

Re: How Do I ?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 11:49 am
by southseas
What you could do is to shrink the text to fit in the cell so it will not go over 3 lines by following the link to the below instructions.


Yep that works, does make it unreadable to the end user of the reports without a magnifying glass, would be better to just pull up Test Instrument Serial Number though.

Thanks Amy

Re: How Do I ?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 2:10 pm
by Amy Lyons
Hi southseas

Point taken. I will log this for future development.